GermanEnglish

Irmgard chamois hunter | 

Master florist

Nature as a model

The trained gardener founded her company in 2012 and passed the master florist examination at the renowned academy for nature design in Zwettl in September 2015.

She has been fascinated by nature since childhood. The natural products and materials in their surroundings in the Salzkammergut inspire and shape their artisanal and floral work, as does the conviction that they should understand nature as a whole and handle its resources carefully. Her design principle is to create something new from nature at a high level of craftsmanship. Because, according to Gamsjäger: "For me, copying nature is not a creative approach, a copy is never as good as the original".

The design comes from nature

Nature has its own forms of representation and laws and has therefore already shaped itself. She created herself as a designer. The principle of the golden section also comes from nature, visualized by the Fibonacci spiral, as the basis for shapes and designs. Overall compositions based on this principle, whether natural or human, always have a harmonious effect on the human eye. So there is an objective basis for aesthetics, which, however, is broken more and more often by humans and creates optical disharmony.

Scientifically speaking, we humans have a symbolic-material culture. This is the collection of cultural and intellectual achievements that are passed on from generation to generation. Objects whose functional value lies not so much in their practical use as in their symbolic use make us human in the true sense of the word. (See Hoffmann, D. [2018]). Neanderthals were the creators of the oldest cave art. (Archeology-Online.https: //www.archaeologie-online.de/nachrichten/neanderthaler-waren-die-schoepfer-der-aeltesten-hoehlenkunst-3827/; Access: 03.07.2020). It is therefore the knowing creation that distinguishes us, as only one, from other species on this planet.

... more in the Testimonial 0 - magazine for history, present and future © Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (available from Hand.Werk.Haus)

Offer

Services to be ordered in advance

Since unique works are also an expression of individual ideas, orders are coordinated on the basis of personal customer discussions and implemented with floral designs.

Bouquets, arrangements, vessel fillings, plantings, wreaths and other floral designs of all kinds

Wedding floristry (from bridal bouquet to table decorations)

Funeral floristry (wreaths, arrangements, plantings)

Decoration and display design

Decoration for catering establishments

Bigger and smaller event organization

Floral art

Contact

Irmgard chamois hunter

Nature workshop
4822 Bad Goisern a. H.

GermanEnglish

Irmgard Gamsjäger | 

Meisterfloristin

Die Natur als Vorbild

Die gelernte Gärtnerin gründete ihr Unternehmen 2012 und absolvierte im September 2015 die Floristen-Meisterprüfung an der renommierten Akademie für Naturgestaltung in Zwettl.

Die Faszination Natur begleitet sie seit ihrer Kindheit. Die Naturalien und Materialien ihres Salzkammergut-Umfeldes inspirieren und prägen ihr handwerklich-florales Schaffen ebenso wie die Überzeugung, die Natur als Ganzes zu begreifen und mit ihren Ressourcen sorgfältig umzugehen. Ihr gestalterischer Grundsatz ist, auf hohem handwerklichem Niveau aus der Natur Neues zu gestalten. Denn, so Gamsjäger: „Die Natur zu kopieren ist für mich kein gestalterischer Ansatz, eine Kopie ist nie so gut wie das Original“.

Die Gestaltung kommt aus der Natur

Die Natur hat ihre eigenen Darstellungsformen und Gesetzmäßigkeiten und hat sich somit bereits gestaltet. Sie hat sich als Gestalterin selbst erschaffen. Der Natur entstammt auch das Prinzip des goldenen Schnitts, visualisiert durch die Fibonacci-Spirale, als Grundlage für Formen und Gestaltung. Gesamtkompositionen nach diesem Prinzip, ob von Natur oder Menschenhand, wirken stets harmonisch auf das menschliche Auge. Es gibt also eine objektive Grundlage für Ästhetik, die vom Menschen jedoch immer öfter durchbrochen wird und optische Disharmonie erzeugt.

Uns Menschen ist, wissenschaftlich gesprochen, eine symbolisch-materielle Kultur zu eigen. Darunter versteht man die Sammlung kultureller und intellektueller Errungenschaften, die von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben wird. Objekte, deren funktioneller Wert nicht so sehr in ihrer praktischen, sondern in ihrer symbolischen Verwendung liegt, machen uns erst zu Menschen im eigentlichen Sinn. (Vgl. Hoffmann, D. [2018]). Neandertaler waren die Schöpfer der ältesten Höhlenkunst. (Archäologie-Online. https://www.archaeologie-online.de/nachrichten/neanderthaler-waren-die-schoepfer-der-aeltesten-hoehlenkunst-3827/ ; Zugriff: 03.07.2020). Es ist demnach das wissentliche Gestalten, das uns, als einziges, von anderen Spezies dieses Planeten unterscheidet.

… mehr dazu im Testimonial 0 – Magazin für Historie Gegenwart und Zukunft ©Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (erhältlich im Hand.Werk.Haus)

Angebot

Leistungen auf Vorbestellung

Da einzigartige Werke auch Ausdruck individueller Vorstellungen sind, werden Bestellungen anhand persönlicher Kundengespräche abgestimmt und floral umgesetzt.

Sträuße, Gestecke, Gefäßfüllungen, Bepflanzungen, Kränze und weitere florale Gestaltungen jeglicher Art

Hochzeitsfloristik (vom Brautstrauß bis zur Tischdekoration)

Trauerfloristik (Kränze, Gestecke, Bepflanzungen)

Dekoration und Auslagengestaltung

Dekoration für Gastronomiebetriebe

Größere und kleinere Eventgestaltung

Florale Kunst

Naturwerkstatt Gamsjäger

Kontakt

Irmgard Gamsjäger

Naturwerkstatt
4822 Bad Goisern a. H.