GermanEnglish

Günter Brucker | 

Master stonemason

In 2002, master stonemason Günter Brucker took over the company founded by his Viennese great-great-grandfather in Ischl in 1890. Like his ancestors trained in classic stone processing, since 2003 he has been focusing on developing new stone business areas in addition to manual work.

For example, he uses the technologies of the third millennium to ensure that kitchen worktops can be installed 24 hours after they have been measured by the customer. He remains true to handicraft, especially in the context of his special passion, the timeless stone sundials that endure all time.

Historical

If you look at the stone components of domestic buildings, in particular the entrance portals of the Catholic parish churches in Hallstatt or Bad Goisern, then these have been prefabricated in their craftsmanship outside of the chamber property, in order to then be delivered, numbered, installed on site. Artful objects made of stone, as static-constructive components of a building or as decorative and decorative elements, they came from "outside" well into the 19th century. Commercial stonemasons were only able to gain a foothold in this region, where wood was the most important material and building material, in the course of the spa and summer resort in the 19th century. There is, however, evidence of building activity with stone, whereby these are primarily to be classified in the context of technical buildings related to the salt and wood industry. Ararian stone masons dominated this stone event. Specialists from other parts of the monarchy were also brought in for special technical structures, such as the Chorinskyklause in Goisern. As part of the torrent and avalanche control, stone structures that shape the landscape were built at the beginning of the second half of the 20th century. At the end of the 20th century, the last stone masons in the region retired and the technique of stone walling fell out of use and forgotten. (See Friedrich Idam, Günther Kain, Historische Bautechniken für Torrentverbauten im Salzkammergut; in: Yearbook of the Society for Regional Studies and Monument Preservation Upper Austria, Volume 163, Linz 2018)

As a building and material available worldwide, stone has always played a major role in human history. The artful processing and processing achieved a high quality in various high cultures on all continents already in pre-Christian times.

... more in the Testimonial 0 - magazine for history, present and future © Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (available from Hand.Werk.Haus)

Offer

Kitchen countertops

Glass back walls (kitchens)

Funerary monuments

Porcelain photos for tombstones

Sundials

Classic stone carvings

Restoration in the monument area, among others

Contact

Brucker KG

Doktor-Mayer-Strasse 4
4820 Bad Ischl

Günter Brucker | 

Steinmetzmeister

Der Steinmetzmeister Günter Brucker übernahm 2002 den von seinem Wiener Ururgroßvater 1890 in Ischl gegründeten Betrieb. Wie seine Vorfahren in der klassischen Steinbearbeitung ausgebildet, setzt er seit 2003 zusätzlich zur Handarbeit auf die Erschließung neuer steinerner Geschäftsfelder.

Er nutzt beispielsweise die Technologien des dritten Jahrtausends, um die Montage von Küchen-Arbeitsplatten 24 Stunden nach dem Ausmessen beim Kunden gewährleisten zu können. Der Handarbeit bleibt er treu, so vor allem im Rahmen seiner besonderen Leidenschaft, den zeitlosen, alle Zeiten überdauernden Sonnenuhren aus Stein.

Historisches

Betrachtet man die steinernen Bestandteile von heimischen Bauwerken, im Speziellen die Eingangsportale der katholischen Pfarrkirchen in Hallstatt oder Bad Goisern, so sind diese in ihrer Kunstfertigkeit außerhalb des Kammergutes vorgefertigt worden, um dann, durchnummeriert angeliefert, vor Ort eingebaut zu werden. Kunstvolle Objekte aus Stein, als statisch-konstruktive Bestandteile eines Gebäudes oder als Schmuck- und Zierelement, sie kamen bis weit ins 19. Jahrhundert von „außerhalb“. Gewerbliche Steinmetze konnten in dieser Region, in der Holz der wichtigste Werk- und Baustoff war, erst im Zuge von Kurwesen und Sommerfrische im 19. Jahrhundert Fuß fassen. Es gibt jedoch durchaus Zeugnisse einer Bautätigkeit mit Stein, wobei diese vor allem im Kontext technischer Bauwerke rund um Salz- und Holzwirtschaft einzuordnen sind. Ärarische Steinmaurer dominierten dieses steinerne Geschehen. Für besondere technische Bauwerke, wie die Chorinskyklause in Goisern, wurden auch Spezialisten aus anderen Teilen der Monarchie herangezogen. Im Rahmen der Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung wurden noch zu Beginn der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts landschaftsprägende Steinbauwerke ausgeführt. Zum Ende des 20. Jahrhunderts traten die letzten Steinmaurer der Region in den Ruhestand, und die Technik des Steinmauerns geriet außer Gebrauch und in Vergessenheit. (Vgl. Friedrich Idam, Günther Kain, Historische Bautechniken für Wildbachverbauten im Salzkammergut; in: Jahrbuch der Gesellschaft für Landeskunde und Denkmalpflege Oberösterreich, 163. Band, Linz 2018)

Stein hat als weltweit verfügbarer Bau- und Werkstoff in der Menschheitsgeschichte seit jeher eine große Rolle gespielt. Die kunstvolle Be- und Verarbeitung erreichte in diversen Hochkulturen auf allen Kontinenten bereits in vorchristlicher Zeit eine hohe Qualität.

… mehr dazu im Testimonial 0 – Magazin für Historie Gegenwart und Zukunft ©Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (erhältlich im Hand.Werk.Haus)

Angebot

Küchenarbeitsplatten

Glasrückwände (Küchen)

Grabdenkmäler

Porzellanfotos für Grabsteine

Sonnenuhren

Klassische Steinmetzarbeiten

Restauration im Denkmalbereich u.a.

Kontakt

Brucker KG

Doktor-Mayer-Straße 4
4820 Bad Ischl