GermanEnglish

René Hazelnut | 

Bespoke tailor

TRADITION - THAT WEAR ON THE BODY

Since March 2012, René Haselnus has been the third generation to run the bespoke tailoring shop in Altaussee, which his grandfather founded in 1932. He will continue to be accompanied and supported by his father Georg. Closely linked to the tradition of the family business and the traditional costume, the “G'wand” lives on under his hands in a handcrafted manner.

A good bespoke tailor is characterized by perfection, perseverance, patience and the famous instinct that makes the craftsman a master. The real treasure trove of quality, however, lies in traditional manufacturing techniques and in the experience of generations. For example, every measure is still made with horsehair inlay so that the garment remains breathable and dimensionally stable.

Historical

In our current understanding of traditional costumes, we like to follow the terms “traditional, regionally specific and traditional”. At one time, however, until the 19th century, the term traditional costume was synonymous with clothing and referred to everything “worn on the body”.

The “costumes” of this world inevitably resulted from the landscape (climatic environment, naturally available materials), the functionality that they had to fulfill (representation or work), and ... the general development of the history of costumes (fashion). It was not until the 19th and 20th centuries that the costume acquired its significance as an expression of regional affiliation and its regional “uniqueness” as a consequence of the formation of nation statehood.

In the Salzkammergut, traditional costume owes its special nimbus, among other things, to the aristocratic summer freshness of the 19th century. At that time the public had turned into a travel audience and had first learned to discover the “lust for the common people”. The simple clothes of the locals were viewed as picturesque accessories, as "decor" of the landscape and they wanted to wear them themselves - in the spirit of romanticism - but in a more socially acceptable design.

... more in the Testimonial 0 - magazine for history, present and future © Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (available from Hand.Werk.Haus)

Offer

Traditional costumes and fashion for women and men

Salzkammergut, Ausseer and Styrian costumes

Options in execution

Highest quality custom work

Inexpensive made-to-measure clothing

Lederhosen and traditional costumes from well-known manufacturers

Contact

Hazelnus tailoring for women and men

Puchen 57
8992 Altaussee

GermanEnglish

René Haselnus | 

Maßschneider

TRACHT – DAS AM KÖRPER GETRAGENE

Seit März 2012 führt René Haselnus in dritter Generation die von seinem Großvater 1932 gegründete Maßschneiderei in Altaussee. Begleitet und unterstützt wird er dabei weiterhin von Vater Georg. Der Tradition des Familienbetriebes und der Tracht eng verbunden, lebt das „G’wand“ unter seinen Händen in handwerklicher Manier weiter.

Den guten Maßschneider zeichnen Perfektion, Ausdauer, Geduld und das berühmte Fingerspitzengefühl aus, das den Handwerker zum Meister macht. Der wahre Schatz an Qualität liegt jedoch in traditionellen Fertigungstechniken und in der Erfahrung von Generationen. So wird beispielsweise noch heute jedes Maßstück auf Rosshaar-Einlage gefertigt, damit das Kleidungsstück atmungsaktiv und formbeständig bleibt.

Historisches

Wir folgen in unserem heutigen Trachtenverständnis gerne den Begriffen „althergebracht, regionalspezifisch und traditionell“. Einst jedoch, bis ins 19. Jahrhundert, war der Begriff Tracht gleichbedeutend mit Kleidung und bezeichnete alles „am Körper Getragene“.

Die „Kleidertrachten“ dieser Welt ergaben sich zwangsläufig aus der Landschaft (klimatisches Umfeld, natürlich verfügbare Materialien), der Funktionalität, die sie zu erfüllen hatten (Repräsentation oder Arbeit), und … der allgemeinen kostümgeschichtlichen Entwicklung (Mode). Ihre Bedeutung als Ausdruck regionaler Zugehörigkeit und ihre regionale „Unverwechselbarkeit“ erhielt die Tracht erst im 19. und 20. Jahrhundert als Konsequenz der Ausbildung von Nationalstaatlichkeit.

Im Salzkammergut verdankt die Tracht ihren besonderen Nimbus unter anderem der adeligen Sommerfrische des 19. Jahrhunderts. Die Öffentlichkeit war nämlich damals zu einem Reisepublikum geworden und hatte erstmals die „Lust am einfachen Volk“ entdecken gelernt. Man betrachtete die einfache Kleidung der Einheimischen als pittoreske Staffage, als „Ausstattung“ der Landschaft und wünschte diese – ganz im Sinne der Romantik – auch selbst zu tragen, jedoch in salonfähigerer Ausführung.

… mehr dazu im Testimonial 0 – Magazin für Historie Gegenwart und Zukunft ©Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (erhältlich im Hand.Werk.Haus)

Angebot

Tracht und Mode für Damen und Herren

Salzkammergut-, Ausseer- und steirische Trachten

Möglichkeiten bei der Ausführung

Hochwertigste Maßarbeit

Preiswerte Maßkonfektion

Lederhosen und Trachtenmoden namhafter Hersteller

RENÉ HASELNUS Maßschneider

Kontakt

Damen- & Herren-Maßschneiderei Haselnus

Puchen 57
8992 Altaussee