GermanEnglish

Maislinger | 

Bakery pastry shop

Our daily bread is your daily bread

For centuries, not only rye flour, but also wheat flour, yeast, milk and fat, as well as other ingredients such as eggs or spices have been processed into white, fine and other specialty baked goods. Maislinger also likes to tie in with this baker's tradition with various breadcrumbs, holiday bread, hand-made baked goods, wakes, pretzels, etc.

Barbara Maislinger has expanded and expanded the bakery that her grandfather founded in Au in 1932 with great passion and commitment. With the three coffee houses, pastry shop, bakery, service and sales department, the family business has become one of the largest employers in the region under her leadership. Now the fourth generation is following in their footsteps.

"The bakery is a character builder" - the generation company and its successors

Many businesses in the Salzkammergut have been family businesses for generations. For decades, in some cases for centuries, they have shown resistance to crises and a sense of responsibility for the region in which they are rooted.

The twins Alexander and Katharina Maislinger are the fourth generation who, at the age of 24 (2021), will follow in the footsteps of their great-grandfather in these difficult times. Both grew up in the bakery and when talking to them, the enthusiasm for the “legacy” and the craftsmanship cannot be overheard. The family business is a jewel, explains Alexander. After his apprenticeship and practical years abroad, he really realized how lucky it is to be able to build on something like this. In addition to the quality of life in his home town Goisern, the decision was not difficult for him.

However, this path was not predetermined from the start. The siblings walked it independently, out of conviction, Alexander, who realized at an early age that school and professional seats were not his and learned to be a baker. Katharina, who also noticed early on that she is more of the creative-manual type, paired with a social streak, and therefore, after completing her pastry apprenticeship, trained as a life and social counselor alongside her job. The three of them, with their mother Barbara, “shovel” the bakery on Sundays and public holidays when the employees are free. You get the feeling that each of the three knows where his strengths and weaknesses lie and that they can rely on each other. Somehow harmonious.

... more in the Testimonial 0 - magazine for history, present and future © Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (available from Hand.Werk.Haus)

Offer

Bakery, pastry shop, café

loaf

Picture breads

Holiday bread

Gingerbread

Handmade baked goods from the salt chamber:

Black and wholemeal breads, baguettes, rusks, crispbreads, sliced ​​bread, patterned breads for family celebrations, traditional festive pastries throughout the year

Savory biscuits, jourgebacks, brioches and lye biscuits, wholegrain biscuits, rune biscuits, baker's snacks, guazalwerk (= confectionery such as: honey gingerbread [wheat-free], hand-scooped chocolates),

Pastries, individual shaped cakes for every occasion

Contact

Bakery pastry shop Maislinger

In 55
4822 Bad Goisern, Germany

Maislinger | 

Bäckerei Konditorei

Unser täglich Brot ist Ihr täglich Brot

Seit Jahrhunderten werden nicht nur Roggenmehl, sondern auch Weizenmehl, Hefe, Milch und Fett, aber auch andere Zutaten wie Eier oder Gewürze zu Weiß-, Fein- und anderen Spezialgebäcken verarbeitet. An diese Bäcker-Tradition knüpft auch Maislinger mit diversem Gebildbrot, Festtagsbrot, Handgebäck, Wecken, Brezeln etc. gerne an.

Barbara Maislinger hat die 1932 von ihrem Großvater in Au gegründete Bäckerei in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten mit viel Leidenschaft und Engagement erweitert und vergrößert. Mit den drei Kaffeehäusern, Konditorei, Bäckerei, Service und Verkauf ist das Familienunternehmen unter ihrer Führung zu einem der größten Arbeitgeberbetriebe in der Region geworden. Nun tritt die vierte Generation in ihre Fußstapfen.

„Die Backstube ist ein Charakterbildner“ – der Generationenbetrieb und seine Nachfolge

Viele Betriebe im Salzkammergut sind Familienbetriebe, seit Generationen. Sie beweisen seit Jahrzehnten, teilweise seit Jahrhunderten Krisenresistenz und Verantwortungsbewusstsein für die Region, in der sie verwurzelt sind.

Die Zwillinge Alexander und Katharina Maislinger sind die vierte Generation, die 24-jährig (2021) in diesen widrigen Zeiten in die Fußstapfen ihres Urgroßvaters treten. Beide sind quasi in der Backstube aufgewachsen und beim Gespräch mit ihnen ist die Begeisterung für das „Vermächtnis“ und die handwerklichen Kompetenzen unüberhörbar. Der Familienbetrieb sei ein Juwel, erklärt Alexander. Das sei ihm nach seinen Lehr- und Praxisjahren auswärts so richtig bewusst geworden, was für ein Glück es sei, auf so etwas aufbauen zu können. Dazu die Lebensqualität in seiner Heimatgemeinde Goisern, da sei ihm die Entscheidung nicht schwergefallen.

Dieser Weg war jedoch nicht von Anfang an vorgegeben. Die Geschwister haben ihn selbstständig, aus Überzeugung beschritten, Alexander, der schon früh feststellte, dass Schul- und Berufssitzen nicht das Seine ist und Bäcker lernte. Katharina, die ebenfalls früh merkte, dass sie eher der kreativ-manuelle Typ ist, gepaart mit einer sozialen Ader, und daher nach der Konditoreilehre berufsbegleitend die Ausbildung zum Lebens- und Sozialberater absolvierte. Zu dritt, mit der Mutter Barbara, „schupfen“ sie an Sonn- und Feiertagen, wenn die Mitarbeiter frei haben, die Backstube. Man hat das Gefühl, dass jeder der drei weiß, wo seine Stärken und Schwächen liegen und dass sie sich aufeinander verlassen können. Irgendwie harmonisch.

… mehr dazu im Testimonial 0 – Magazin für Historie Gegenwart und Zukunft ©Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (erhältlich im Hand.Werk.Haus)

Angebot

Bäckerei, Konditorei, Café

Brot

Gebildbrote

Festtagsbrot

Lebkuchen

Handgemachtes salzkammergutes Backwerk:

Schwarz- und Vollkornbrote, Baguettes, Zwieback, Knäckebrot, Schnittbrot, Gebildbrote für Familienfeste, traditionelle Festtagsgebäcke im Jahreskreislauf

Salzgebäck, Jourgebäck, Brioches und Laugengebäck, Vollkorngebäck, Runengebäck, Bäckerjause, Guazalwerk (= Zuckerbäckereien wie: Honiglebkuchen [weizenfrei], handgeschöpfte Schokoladen),

Mehlspeisen, individuelle Formtorten für jeden Anlass

Kontakt

Bäckerei Konditorei Maislinger

Au 55
4822 Bad Goisern