GermanEnglish

HERBERT TRUCKER | 

Goldsmith

The fusion of design and the finest workmanship

The goldsmith's shop was founded in 1945 by Prof. Schwedle from Gablonz. Karl Trucker took over the craft business from him, his teacher, in 1958. His son Herbert Trucker has been running the goldsmith's shop since 1995 and, in a good tradition, combines all the skills of a goldsmith under one roof.

Herbert Trucker knows best that a lump of gold is not yet a gem. Creativity, design, material control and craftsmanship characterize his jewelry design. His jewelry workshop is not only hammered, sawed, filed and soldered, it is also a place of inspiration and design.

"In addition to drawing and education, a happy genius, which is not sterile in inventions of good taste, is required," JG Krünitz already reported in his Economic Encyclopedia (Berlin 1773-1858). And further: “Knowledge of the precious stones is required for this; and they must be able to handle the melting, separating, stripping and cleaning of these metals, as well as casting, driving, annealing, white boiling, soldering, gilding, and [...] a considerable part of practical chemistry ”.

For Herbert Trucker this still applies today, because whether a piece of jewelry according to his own design,

Traditional costume or hunting jewelry, contemporary fashionable jewelry, repairs or restoration, these knowledge and skills are a basic requirement.

Historical

By the way, traditional costume jewelry has existed since the term “traditional costume” in today's sense has been spoken of. Actually, however, scientifically speaking, it cannot be clearly determined. In the past, people just talked about jewelry and this was always subject to the respective contemporary, if you will fashionable, trends and changes.

In the heyday of jewelry, for example, between 1780 and 1850, head and neck jewelry such as cross pendants or crop chains made of silver, pearls and colored stones, depending on the material circumstances, also made of fake substitute materials. Today, crop chains are almost exclusively associated with traditional costumes, once they were fashion jewelry. Coming from Bavaria and Salzburg, the crop chain is first mentioned for the Salzkammergut in 1829.

... more in the Testimonial 0 - magazine for history, present and future © Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (available from Hand.Werk.Haus)

Offer

Production of Salzkammergut traditional costume and dirndl jewelry

Unique gold and silver jewelry

Hunting jewelry and antique jewelry

New production of unique pieces of jewelry according to customer requirements

"Make new out of old" - conversion of old jewelry to a new design,
that corresponds to the current zeitgeist

Restoration of old jewelry

Repairs - restoring defective jewelry (soldering chains, changing ring size, fixing loose stones, re-threading pearl necklaces ...)

Contact

Goldsmith truckers

Ischlerstrasse 3
4853 Weissenbach am Attersee

HERBERT TRUCKER | 

Goldschmiede

Die Verschmelzung von Entwurf und edelster Verarbeitung

Die Goldschmiede wurde 1945 von Prof. Schwedle aus Gablonz gegründet. Von ihm, seinem Lehrmeister, übernahm Karl Trucker den Handwerksbetrieb 1958. Seit 1995 führt sein Sohn Herbert Trucker die Goldschmiede und vereint in guter Tradition alle Fertigkeiten eines Goldschmiedes unter seinem Dach.

Dass ein Klumpen Gold noch kein Schmuckstück ist, weiß Herbert Trucker am besten. Kreativität, Design, Materialbeherrschung und handwerkliches Können zeichnen seine Schmuckgestaltung aus. In seiner Schmuckwerkstatt wird nicht nur gehämmert, gesägt, gefeilt und gelötet, sie ist auch ein Ort der Inspiration und Gestaltung.

„Außer dem Zeichnen und Bilden wird auch noch ein glückliches Genie, welches an Erfindungen von gutem Geschmack nicht unfruchtbar ist, erfordert“, so wusste schon J. G. Krünitz in seiner Oeconomischen Encyclopädie (Berlin 1773-1858) zu berichten. Und weiters: „Es wird eine Kenntniß der Edelsteine dazu erfordert; und sie müssen mit dem Schmelzen, Scheiden, Abtreiben und Reinigen dieser Metalle, wie auch mit dem Gießen, Treiben, Ausglühen, Weißsieden, Löthen, Vergolden, und […] einem ansehnlichen Theile der praktischen Chemie umgehen können“.

Für Herbert Trucker gilt das auch heute noch, denn ob Schmuckstück nach eigenem Entwurf,

Trachten- oder Jagdschmuck, zeitgemäß modischer Schmuck, Reparatur oder Restaurierung, diese Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten sind Grundvoraussetzung.

Historisches

Trachtenschmuck gibt es übrigens, seit von der „Tracht“ im heutigen Sinn die Rede ist. Eigentlich ist er jedoch, wissenschaftlich gesprochen, nicht eindeutig zu bestimmen. Früher sprach man einfach nur vom Schmuck und dieser unterlag stets den jeweiligen zeitgemäßen, wenn man so will modischen, Strömungen und Veränderungen.

In der Blütezeit des Schmucks beispielsweise, zwischen 1780 und 1850, überwogen Kopf- und Halsschmuck wie Kreuzanhänger oder Kropfketten aus Silber, Perlen und bunten Steinen, je nach materiellen Verhältnissen auch aus unechten Ersatzmaterialien. Heute werden Kropfketten fast ausschließlich mit Tracht in Verbindung gebracht, einst waren sie Modeschmuck. Von Bayern und Salzburg kommend, wird die Kropfkette 1829 erstmals für das Salzkammergut erwähnt.

… mehr dazu im Testimonial 0 – Magazin für Historie Gegenwart und Zukunft ©Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (erhältlich im Hand.Werk.Haus)

Angebot

Anfertigung von Salzkammergut-Trachten- und Dirndlschmuck

Gold- und Silberschmuck-Unikate

Jagdschmuck und Antikschmuck

Neuanfertigung von Unikat-Schmuckstücken nach Kundenwunsch

„Aus Alt mach Neu“ – Umarbeitung von altem Schmuck auf neues Design,
das dem aktuellen Zeitgeist entspricht

Restaurierung von altem Schmuck

Reparaturen – Wiederherstellen von defektem Schmuck (Ketten löten, Ringweite ändern, Fixieren loser Steine, Perlenketten neu auffädeln …)

Kontakt

Goldschmiede Trucker

Ischlerstraße 3
4853 Weissenbach am Attersee