GermanEnglish

Bochsbichler Thomas | 

Master potter

Oven tile - tiled stove

Thomas Bochsbichler founded his own company in 1999 after completing the master craftsman's examination. Since then, he has been bringing tiles into the perfect shape with care and precision. In the course of restoring historic tiled stoves, he discovered his love for the natural material clay and its excellent suitability for the design of surfaces. Thomas Bochsbichler also made a conscious decision to train apprentices, because just as his teacher imparted a great deal of knowledge and skills to him, he too would like to pass this on to the next generation.

Whether style stove, traditional tiled stove or practical tiled stove, the recipe for success of these heat sources lies in the skillful connection of the interior, which directs and controls the paths of the warming air with a lot of know-how, with the outer skin, which delights the eyes and the senses.

Traditionally, the fireclay (refractory lining) is rubbed with clay in the course of the interior construction of a furnace. Thomas Bochsbichler wants to give this pleasant natural material more prominence. Clay comes into the house directly from nature and brings all its qualities with it. It gets along particularly well with wood, stone and brick and has a regulating effect on the room climate. In addition, clay as well as slaked lime mortar ensures that a furnace can be dismantled and restored. The restoration of historical ovens gives Thomas Bochsbichler a glimpse into the world of knowledge and skills of past generations.

Historical

Fire is the quintessence of human history. Taming and mastering it is one of the greatest achievements. It brought progress and cultural development to mankind.

The term "tiled stove" is derived from the original form of this type of stove, the brick stove, in the upper structure of which "earthen pots" (ceramics) were used from the Middle Ages. And because the medieval term for crockery or earthenware pots was "tile", this new type of stove was called the tiled stove. The ceramic vessels used, i.e. tiles, stored the heat better and for a longer period of time than the simple masonry and also created a larger surface, which meant that more heat could be given off.

... more in the Testimonial 0 - magazine for history, present and future © Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (available from Hand.Werk.Haus)

Offer

Ovens (tiled stove, bread oven)

Tiles & natural stone

Wellness

Clay & indoor climate

Creative solutions

Accessories

Restauration

Retail

Contact

Thomas Bochsbichler

At the bypass 10
4802 Ebensee

GermanEnglish

Bochsbichler Thomas | 

Hafnermeister

Ofenkachel – Kachelofen

Thomas Bochsbichler gründete 1999, im Anschluss an die Absolvierung der Meisterprüfung, seinen eigenen Betrieb. Mit Sorgfalt und Präzision bringt er seither Kacheln und Fliesen in die perfekte Form. Im Zuge der Restaurierung historischer Kachelöfen entdeckte er seine Liebe zum Naturwerkstoff Lehm und dessen vortreffliche Eignung für die Gestaltung von Oberflächen. Thomas Bochsbichler hat sich auch bewusst für die Ausbildung von Lehrlingen entschlossen, denn so wie ihm sein Lehrherr viel Wissen und Können vermittelt hat, möchte auch er dieses an die nächste Generation weitergeben.

Ob Stilofen, traditioneller Kachelofen oder praktischer Kachelherd, das Erfolgsrezept dieser Wärmequellen liegt in der gekonnten Verbindung des Innenlebens, das mit viel Know-how die Wege der wärmenden Luft dirigiert und kontrolliert, mit der Außenhaut, die Auge und Sinne erfreut.

Traditionellerweise wird im Zuge des Innenausbaus eines Ofens der Schamott (feuerfeste Ausmauerung) mit Lehm angerieben. Thomas Bochsbichler will diesem angenehmen Naturwerkstoff mehr Geltung verschaffen. Lehm kommt direkt aus der Natur ins Haus und bringt dabei alle seine Qualitäten mit. So verträgt er sich besonders gut mit Holz, Stein und Ziegel und wirkt regulierend auf das Raumklima. Außerdem stellt Lehm ebenso wie Löschkalkmörtel sicher, dass ein Ofen abgebaut und restauriert werden kann. Die Restaurierung historischer Öfen erlaubt Thomas Bochsbichler einen Blick in die Welt des Wissens und Könnens vergangener Generationen.

Historisches

Feuer ist die Quintessenz der Menschheitsgeschichte. Es zu zähmen und zu beherrschen zählt zu den bedeutendsten Errungenschaften. Sie brachte der Menschheit Fortschritt und kulturelle Entwicklung.

Der Begriff „Kachelofen“ leitet sich von der Urform dieses Ofentypus her, vom gemauerten Ofen, in dessen Oberbau ab dem Mittelalter „irdene Töpfe“ (Keramik) eingesetzt wurden. Und weil der mittelalterliche Begriff für Geschirr bzw. irdene Töpfe “Kachel“ war, wurde dieser neue Ofentypus Kachelofen genannt. Die eingesetzten keramischen Gefäße, also Kacheln, speicherten die Wärme besser und über einen längeren Zeitraum als das einfache Mauerwerk und schufen zudem eine größere Oberfläche, wodurch mehr Wärme abgegeben werden konnte.

… mehr dazu im Testimonial 0 – Magazin für Historie Gegenwart und Zukunft ©Hand.Werk.Haus Salzkammergut (erhältlich im Hand.Werk.Haus)

Angebot

Öfen (Kachelofen, Brotbackofen)

Fliesen & Naturstein

Wellness

Lehm & Raumklima

Kreative Lösungen

Accessoires

Restauration

Handel

BOCHSBICHLER THOMAS | Hafnermeister

Kontakt

Thomas Bochsbichler

An der Umfahrung 10
4802 Ebensee